Uttarakhand is mainly separated into two regions, 1st is Garhwal Mandal and 2nd is Kumaon Mandal , consisting of 13 Districts. The districts under Garhwal region are Chamoli, Dehradun, Haridwar, Pauri Garhwal, Tehri Garhwal, Rudraprayag and Uttarkashi, whereas Almora, Champawat, Bageshwar, Pithoragarh, Udham Singh Nagar and Nainital come under the Kumaon region

Chopta – Mini Switzerland of Uttarakhand

Chopta Mini Switzerland of Uttarakhand

Chopta, also known as the “Mini Switzerland of Uttarakhand,” is a breathtakingly beautiful hill station located in the Rudraprayag district of Uttarakhand, India. Nestled amidst the majestic Himalayan range, Chopta is a paradise for nature lovers and adventure enthusiasts. With its picturesque landscapes, pristine lakes, dense forests, and stunning mountain views, Chopta attracts tourists from …

Chopta – Mini Switzerland of Uttarakhand Read More »

Hemkund Sahib Yatra

Hemkund Sahib Yatra

Hemkund Sahib is a revered pilgrimage site for Sikhs located in the Chamoli district of Uttarakhand, India. The Hemkund Sahib Yatra is a spiritual journey that attracts devotees from all over the world. The yatra, or pilgrimage, takes you to the beautiful Hemkund Sahib Gurudwara, situated at an altitude of 4,633 meters (15,200 feet) in the …

Hemkund Sahib Yatra Read More »